Watercolor Class with Rachel Altschuler

  • Wed, October 11, 2017
  • Thu, November 16, 2017
  • 12 sessions
  • Wed, October 11, 2017, 2:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Thu, October 12, 2017, 2:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Wed, October 18, 2017, 2:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Thu, October 19, 2017, 2:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Wed, October 25, 2017, 2:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Thu, October 26, 2017, 2:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Wed, November 01, 2017, 2:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Thu, November 02, 2017, 2:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Wed, November 08, 2017, 2:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Thu, November 09, 2017, 2:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Wed, November 15, 2017, 2:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Thu, November 16, 2017, 2:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Studio in the Woods, 26002 Budde Rd, 77381

 WATERCOLOR CLASS with Rachel Altschuler

INSTRUCTOR: RACHEL ALTSCHULER

Wednesdays 2-4 PM

Thursdays 2-4 PM

Location:  Studio in the Woods,26002 Budde Rd 77380

Fee: $250 for 6 classes

Additional classes: $40/ class

Materials: Included

This beginner friendly class is perfect for anyone who is looking for a relaxing, creative outlet and wants to learn more about painting with watercolor. The course will begin with a guided demonstration of basic watercolor technique and color mixing. We will then move into painting a simple land/seascape, and large floral. No prior experience needed!

DAY 1: Introduction of class, pass out materials, begin guided demonstration of basic watercolor technique. Each student will make their own technique chart

DAY 2: Guided demonstration of color mixing. Each student will make their own color chart.

DAY 3: Begin land/seascape painting

DAY 4: Finish land/seascape, begin setting up enlarged floral

DAY 5: Continue working on enlarged floral painting

DAY 6: Finish floral, class critique

To Register contact:  Rachel Altchuler


ART is what we do. Come join us!

"The Woodlands Art League" is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. Texas , P.O. Box 7234, The Woodlands, Tx.  77387

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software