Encaustic Group

  • Fri, June 30, 2017
  • Fri, October 13, 2017
  • 10 sessions
  • Fri, June 30, 2017, 12:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Fri, July 14, 2017, 12:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Fri, July 28, 2017, 12:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Fri, August 11, 2017, 12:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Fri, August 25, 2017, 12:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Fri, September 08, 2017, 12:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Fri, September 22, 2017, 12:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Fri, September 29, 2017, 12:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Fri, October 06, 2017, 12:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Fri, October 13, 2017, 12:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Studio in the Woods, 26002 Budde Rd


We will meet twice a month, during the Open Studio hours for encaustic and more often if members wish. Some encaustic experience is required...a class or workshop in basic techniques either from Sallie Babbit, Lauren Combs, or other instructor. Some supplies shared by group', but plan to supply your own medium, support, and wax. Please see Lauren to join this group or stop by on a Friday. NO instruction provided...just mutual support and encouragement. 

Fees: $10 per session if using wax and equipment, $2 studio fee if prepping. $5 of fee will go into kitty for supplies.

Encaustic workshops will be held every six weeks for those needing instruction. Next date TBA

lp313combs54@hotmail.com


ART is what we do. Come join us!

"The Woodlands Art League" is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. Texas , P.O. Box 7234, The Woodlands, Tx.  77387

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software